Yikes 😳 it’s been a long time since I’ve written blog…

Hello There! 👋🏾

It’s been so long since I’ve actually published anything publicly on here! I’m bad with keeping up with sharing publicly! But since the last two post a lot has happened!

Over the past 2 years I’ve continue to evolve with all of life’s lessons on this journey! I’ve learned even more and I’m definitely not the same young lady from the previous post! I’m very grateful for the opportunities to travel for meaningful purposes and getting to explore the world a bit on my own!!

Fast forwarding back to to this current point in time as I type this up, I want to share what I’ve been up to! I’ve stared a Youtube Channel where I’ll be posting more about me and things I like to do! I’m using this as a way to practice on my editing and videography skills. Also as a way for clients who want to work with me to see what I’m about especially if they don’t already know me.

My channel is about Beauty, Travel and Plant’s . I may include other stuff about what I like to do, for example my next video will be about restating an old shelf for my plants! I’ve developed a oasis in for plants throughout family connections and that’s why I will like to share what I’ve learned along the way!

If you took the time to read all this, I really appreciate you! Checkout my YouTube Channel the link is below.

https://www.youtube.com/user/MsBeautifulSimplicit

❤️ Love & ✨LIGHT,

Courtney Katrice

Author: courtneykatrice

I grew up in Prince Georges County, Maryland; I currently reside in Washington D.C. I am 27 years old and working towards a degree in political science, part time at Bowie State University. I work for a nonprofit that promotes the learning of Arabic and Middle Eastern cultures, as an operations/programs associate and I assist the executive director. My favorite color is lime green and I I love to travel, go to museums, read and listen to music. I’m mother to a 1 year old yorkie-poo , named Kristopher Jaxson better known as KJ! I really begin taking photos in high school for the year book and in an after school program called “ The Flat Earth Society”. I have always had a love for photography growing up but until most recently I was inspired to follow a dream and start to really explore my passions! I purchased a camera and begin taking shots of whatever I was most drawn too! I really love to take landscape, street photography, fashion, candid shots, conceptual shots, murals, animals and flowers! I love working with people especially in outdoor settings or just in the streets! Photography is my way of sharing my views of the world with others and it pleases me when I can capture unique moment's of others for them to share with their love ones! Waking up everyday and wanting to experience something new each day is what is motivates and inspires me most. Being in nature is also very impactful and helps me to think, it's very inspiring to know that there is so much here on earth for us to explore! Doing something adventurous like hiking or traveling and learning about history and diffrent cultures are all very inspiring to me and motivates me to keep creating. I aspire to travel internationally capturing cultivating abstract shots of places, animals, and people then share them with the world!

Leave a comment